clayhornik: (Default)
[personal profile] clayhornik
 Watching the Shadow movie from 1946, Behind the Mask.
It's... bad.
At least the Rod Laroque Shadows had a Thin Man vibe to them.
This is just... annoying.

What's really funny is how bad the fan reaction to the Alec Baldwin version of The Shadow was... looking at the alt. and rec. newsgroups of the era, it really drew the fans ire.

But Behind the Mask... it doesn't even do justice to the radio show...
How bad is it?  Lamont and Margo are getting ready to get married at the beginning of the movie.
Really.
And it ends with Margo being spanked.

Seriously.
No gun play, no thundering .45s, no scarf.  

Glad I watched it, though.  It'll make re-watching the Baldwin version even better.

Profile

clayhornik: (Default)
clayhornik

April 2017

S M T W T F S
      1
2 34567 8
9 101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 05:21 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios